Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

Registryyyy

on June 21, 2012

I’ve been registering for stuff. It’s so crazy to think that all of my thoughtfulness is so that we can have a family sometime soon and that we won’t be exposed to as many bad things! People have already started getting things. It’s a weird thing, really. You can even see who bought what. How odd! It’s a very formal gift-giving process that feels a little silly. BUT, I did register for some open-ended items like “any mortar and pestle” or “any fun dish cloths.” So let’s see what happens!

I am trying to be responsible and achieve the balance between getting new things that I think we need or could use, not adding stuff where I think we’d prefer cash, and also keeping in mind what we can get used. It’s hard balance it all, between being green and healthy and also wanting to enjoy getting things for your home right away!

Also, this address-gathering thing is really getting on my nerves! People, just send us your damn address already. RIGHT?!

Leave a Reply

