Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

Name change!

on May 21, 2012

So for the second time today, one of the many people I talk to in this wedding process have called me by my last name thinking it was my first name. I know that both my first and last names *sort of* look like last names, and sort of don’t. So in a vaccuum, I might go for the last one too. But when it comes AFTER my first name, and I sign off on emails and/or introduce myself by my first name, and THEN they call me by my last name, it’s just silly.

This happened with the Allstate agent insuring my engagement ring, and with one of the sales people at a potential reception venue.

So I got a little exasperated but then realized… this isn’t going to happen anymore after a few months. And it gave me this incredibly huge rush! I truly can’t wait to be Devi Raja.

Leave a Reply

