Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

Heidelberg

on April 29, 2012

So I went off to India to plan our wedding. I wrote you a letter before I left and everything, enclosing a lucky charm of mine. I was all ready.

I get to the gate in Frankfurt and… BAM. Visa expired a month ago. So I have to wait here in Frankfurt for the consulate to open tomorrow.

Today I went to Heidelberg for the day just to kill time and seize the day. I missed you, and it made me realize that you are going to be my travel companion from now on… and I got so excited for that! I just savored the moment, took in the scene, read a book, drank a Weissebier.

I love you. You were so supportive of me yesterday when I discovered the visa fiasco. You even said that the way I handled things made me go up in your eyes, if that was possible, and even more excited to get married. Well, that makes you go up in my eyes! This is a virtuous cycle of thinking more and more of each other every day. That is a good place to be.

So, my darling, I love you. Thank you for being at the other end of gchat or the phone. Thank you for signing in from the gym on your ipod because I was back at a computer. Thank you for calling my dad to stay in touch while I am out of town.

It is such a lovely thing to feel connected even though I am randomly in Germany!

Leave a Reply

