Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

and the venue is…?

on April 27, 2012

We are down to two! This is awesome. Tonight we went to see Bridgeport Art Center. It is so badass. Just a big space with lots of potential things to do. We loved it. We also loved the Harold Washington, and both (after our initial list of 50 venues), are really the only two that passed our main criteria:

1) capacity (big)

2) general cost range (lowish)

3) somewhat unique, i.e. not a midrange hotel

4) dates available that we would like

Sooooo I’d say we’re down to two great options!! One is obviously our preference at this point in terms of uniqueness and novelty factors, but I would say if I found out the all-in cost was much higher than Harold Washington, it would totally turn me off and HW would be my #1 again. Which was amazing to begin with, so either way we win.

I AM EXCITED

Also I leave for India tomorrow and I can’t believe I’m not going to see you for 10 days. What I can’t believe even more than that is I once didn’t see you for 10 months, while I loved you. That must have been really hard on us, though I can hardly remember because I think my brain blocked that whole aspect of it! I just can’t imagine ever doing it again and thank god I won’t have to.

Tonight you had veggie burgers with my parents and I, and when I stepped aside to help my mom with something I just said to her, “I got so lucky. Hari is amazing and you know it’s right when you are sad to leave for 10 days because you have so much fun together. Isn’t he amazing?” And my mom said, “Yes, he is.” So there you have it!

Leave a Reply

