Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

ICE CREAM

on April 26, 2012

I just got back from my first night of volunteering. As I was on the bus heading home, I almost texted to to ask if you could pick up some dessert for me. I was literally sitting there thinking about thawing that piece of birthday cake from the freezer, making some really sweet tea, or seeing if emily had some milk for me to melt some chocolate into to satisfy my sweet tooth. Then I thought, ok self, be good. So I didn’t.

Then I get down from the bus and see you pulling up to park. When we meet in the street, you tell me you were late because you were looking for ice cream for me!! But it was closed. Then you said, let’s walk to CVS. Even better, let’s go to Baskin Robbins. I said I’d run inside to drop off my stuff. You said you’d pull the car around and we’d head out to BR.

As I walked up to  my door, while you walked the other way to get the car, I said to myself out loud… yes, out loud, “I have the best f***ing fiance in the world.”

I LOVE YOU. AND ICE CREAM. AND YOU AND ICE CREAM.

Leave a Reply

