Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

always with me

on April 19, 2012

Earlier today you sent me an email to wish me luck before my presentation at the conference. I hope you know how much it means to me that you are thinking of me. I said so in my email back to you, but I want you to remember now and always, that even (especially) during the most important moments, like major presentations, you are in my heart and mind. And of course, as someone who talks with my hands, seeing my beautiful ring flashing in front of me as I talk makes me feel even more special!

Also, people have been coming up to me to congratulate me on the news. And for the new people I am meeting, it feels wonderful to naturally have the words “my fiance” roll off my tongue when getting to know each other. Not because of the general idea of a fiance, but because it reminds me that I am marrying YOU, spending my life with YOU, starting a family with YOU, sleeping next to YOU. I love being able to, in that once simple word, communicate that you are the person in my life so special, important, and significant that we are making this commitment to each other. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

By the way – I’m sorry I am a little sappy with some of this stuff, but hey, girls enjoy sappy stuff. SoΒ this is how you know I am enjoying our engagement!

Leave a Reply

