Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

All in the family

on April 18, 2012

The last couple of days I have felt a so much ease and relaxation. I can’t describe the cause, but I can tell you some examples of it. I came over really late on Sunday. Late as in 2am, because I was cleaning. Knowing you’d be leaving Monday, probably, and I’d be leaving Tuesday, definitely. You asked what would happen if you had to go out of town, and I just said, well, then you have to go!

Last night we called each other back and forth a lot, because you were traveling to the airport and I was finishing up my day at work and heading home. We called when we could, talked if we could, otherwise called each other later. Totally normal, yes. Something you might say should be a given. Sure. But it hasn’t always been for us, and I loved how fluidly we took things.

Also, you made me a Spotify list for Hip Hop for me. That made my day!

Leave a Reply

