Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

I just want to see you!

on April 14, 2012

So things got tense yesterday, and we had to talk about it this morning a lot. We were both having tough weeks and needed different things from each other. I am glad that even though we were both ruffled and felt like we needed to show that to each other, in the end I was able to say “I just want to see you!” And you said “Of course you are welcome.” Even if we both hadn’t treated it that well up until that point, once we both said those things, and I did come over, we were our normal loving happy sexy selves. It may sound like something small, or that the good was nothing compared to how annoying our tension was. But I do think this is a great thing, because we are coming back to the same page, working as a team, faster and faster and faster than before. No, we’re not perfect. But we are showing so much commitment and good faith in each other that instead of irritating me, it reminds me how thankful and happy I am to be marrying you.

Leave a Reply

