Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

96-86

on April 13, 2012

Last night was the bulls game. First of all, it was a ridiculously awesome game. Second of all, I hate the Heat. They suck. Third of all, it was soooooooooo fun being there with you.

I love that those nachos grande are a thing for us now, and that every time you have them you think they’re better than before. I love that you took a million pictures of my ring with the background of the stadium. (Did I really just say that?) I love that we stalked the players afterward and just watched them all get into their cars. Seriously, I would be too proud or too impatient to take that much interest in someone else’s mundane-yet-glamorous activities with a lot of other people. With you it was just entertaining and fun. Is it possible that you’re turning me into more than the fan-by-association I’ve been since the 3-peat days, into a real one? Or is it just that we had R Kelly stuck in our heads, which always makes the time go by faster and more enjoyably?

Moment of the night #1: Less than 15 seconds left and Bulls tie the game sending us into overtime. We yell and hug each other instantly.

Moment of the night #2: I say the beers are giving me munchies and you say, obviously we should get tacos. We yell and hug each other instantly.

Growing old with you? Yes please.

Leave a Reply

