Remembering our Engagement

All the memories that are making this the most special time of my life.

On your side

on May 28, 0001

One big thing going on in our lives in the background is the whole topic of waiting to find out about your promotion details. We don’t know what’s going to come. You have said that if the raise is not to your satisfaction, you will start looking elsewhere. First of all, I am so thankful that you take our desire to start a family seriously. I know that that is behind your sense of urgency to move forward, and I love you for being so responsible and wanting us to get to that next level of financial security soon. But secondly, I hope you know that I will stand by whatever you think is best. I know that your first priority is us and our future, and I trust that you know yourself and your career. So please feel confident in your decisions and know that I am entirely on your side as you think about what you want to do next, whether to continue working up within your current company, moving on, or going to school. I know that you and I share the same values, and I trust our ability to communicate about them, weigh options, take risks and make compromises. It’s so much of why I love you.

So you see how much I genuinely love you and support your decisions even when you don’t know I’m writing or thinking about it~

Leave a Reply

